NanoformScience AB
Developing nano-materials for a better world

NanoForm Science Advisory board

Dominika Stygar Österlund Associate professor in medicine, doctor of philosophy in biological
sciences, veterinary surgeon. Assistant professor at the Department of Physiology of the Medical University of Silesia in Katowice, veterinarian at the Swedish Agricultural University in Uppsala (SLU - the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences). 

Scientifically, Dominica is involved in research on obesity and bariatric surgery in the model of diet-induced obesity and studies on antioxidant systems in various research models.

Gunnar Westin  Professor of Chemical nanotechnology at the Department of Chemistry-Ångström, Uppsala University. Westin received a Ph.D in Inorganic Chemistry 1995 and became Docent (Assoc. Prof.) 1998, at Stockholm University. He moved his research group to Uppsala University the year 2000, taking a senior lecturer position and became a full Professor of Chemical nanotechnology 2006. He is also co-founder, scientific co-director and Adjunct Professor at the International Research Center for Renewable Energy (IRCRE), Xian Jiaotong University, China established in 2010. Gunnar Westin is a world leading expert in coatings, with a focus on developing high-speed roll-to-roll coating of corrosion resistant, photocatalytic, and spectrally selective coatings with select industry partners.